July Events

I’ve got a couple of cool events coming up this month:

Sabrowseabout700_0turday, July 9, 9-11 AM: Signing at Browseabout Books in Rehoboth Beach, DE.  I’ve heard awesome things about this indie and I can’t wait to visit!

 

Saturday, July 23, 11 AM: “Taking Off the Training Wheels” This is part of the 2nd Annual Westminster Comic Fest, which will take place from 10am-4pm at the Westminster Library in Carroll County, MD.

Here’s the description: Neil Gaiman says fanfiction can act as a training ground for writing original fiction. Is he right? Kathy MacMillan, author of Sword and Verse, discusses how writing fanfic in the Harry Potter, Star Trek, and Babylon 5 fandoms prepared her for creating fictional worlds of her own.

 

This entry was posted in Upcoming events. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to July Events

  1. Laura Bowers says:

    I’ll be sure to attend your panel on the 23rd if I’m in town, since you’re the one who inspired me to try Wattpad! I’ve been publishing completed chapters for my Camp NaNoWriMo project as a way to get things out there. It’s such a great feeling hitting the publish button! I’ll also have to checkout Browseabout Books next time I’m at the beach. Good luck tomorrow! 🙂

Leave a Reply

